Faculty Teaching and Resident of the Year Awards

June 8, 2018 - Department of Pathology

Samuel Reynolds, M.D., received the Faculty Teaching Award. Voted on by Residents and Fellows, this award recognizes a faculty member that demonstrates excellence in teaching and mentoring, who goes above and beyond to stimulate intellectual curiosity, excelling in patient care and professionalism in the residents he supervises, and serves as a source of inspiration as a person and physician.

Brittany Coffman, M.D., received the Resident in Training Award. Voted on by Faculty, this award recognizes a resident that demonstrates excellence in provision of high quality patient care, depth of medical knowledge, demonstration of practice-based learning, communication skills, professionalism, and systems-based practice.