2015 Dean's Staff Award Winner

November 3, 2015 - Department of Pathology

Congratulations to Teresa Quintana, Administrative Assistant in Surgical Pathology, for being one of eight winners of the 2015 UNM School of Medicine Dean's Staff Award. Ms. Quintana has provided long term, exceptional support for the Surgical Pathologists. Nominees are chosen for their significant contributions to the University through innovative ideas or actions resulting in quality improvements, reduced cost, or wider acceptance of university operations.

The eight recipients will be honored at a luncheon on November 12 hosted by Paul Roth, M.D., Dean of the School of Medicine and Chancellor of the UNM Health Sciences Center. Winners also receive a plaque and a monetary award. Congratulations to Teresa Quintana!

Three other Pathology / OMI staff who were nominated, and although not selected for the award, are recognized for their contributions to the department and the University: Pathology - Cindy Hart and William Collins; OMI - Anthony Cervantes.