Pathology Faculty Win Educational Excellence Awards

October 21, 2015 - Department of Pathology

leslie danielson


barbara masten


jennifer gillette


We are pleased to announce that three of our pathology faculty members received Educational Excellence Awards (Apple for the Teacher) on October 16. The awards are designed to recognize faculty who have made exemplary contributions to education at the University of New Mexico School of Medicine.

Dr. Leslie Danielson was an Educational Leadership award recipient. Dr. Barbara Masten received an award for Excellence in Curricular Leadership for her work in the Medical Laboratory Sciences Program. Dr. Jennifer Gillette received an award for her work in the Biomedical Research Education Program. Congratulations to all!